Can't bring up the OSD in the ao486 core?

TheMrAwesomeness

Can't bring up the OSD in the ao486 core?

Unread post by TheMrAwesomeness »

Hi, I'm brand new to the Mister, I just got my De10-nano today and set it up. Really liking it so far. I have been able to get cores to work and have mapped actions to my controller. However, upon starting the ao486 core, I could not get the on screen display to show up. Neither my controller nor my keyboard work. I know I am supposed to press the Windows key at the same time as F12 for this core, but that didn't work. No matter what I type, either, nothing shows up on the command prompt. Because of this, I have the feeling my keyboard is not detected for some reason. It works perfectly fine everywhere else, I was able to play the Turbografx core without a problem. I'm stuck here, since without being able to bring up the OSD, I can't install DOS on this core. Does anyone know what could possibly be contributing to my issue?
paulbnl
Core Developer

Re: Can't bring up the OSD in the ao486 core?

Unread post by paulbnl »

Is your Main MiSTer up to date?
TheMrAwesomeness

Yeah, first thing I did was connect it via ethernet and I assume it was the most recent firmware that was downloaded.
bazza_12
Top Contributor

Unread post by bazza_12 »

check you've d/loaded the a0486 core and all the necessary files, boot0/boot1 etc.. check the file sizes are correct..
The music is reversible but time is not. Turn back. Turn back
TheMrAwesomeness

I've checked and it seems I have all the files I need, according to the guides I read/watched. I tried with another keyboard, with the same results, so I ruled out it being an issue with this keyboard, specifically. Here is a picture of what the boot screen looks like when I start the ao486 core, and a couple screenshots of what files I have on my SD card. Let me know if anything in these pictures seems off. https://imgur.com/a/QNHOuaW
flynnsbit
Top Contributor

Unread post by flynnsbit »