[solved] TurboGrafx 16 not working anymore

MexPower
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 12:34 am
Has thanked: 1 time

[solved] TurboGrafx 16 not working anymore

Unread post by MexPower »

Hey,
so my TurboGrafx 16 core doesnt work anymore. I tried installing an old rbf and tried updateall but I just get a black screen.
It has worked perfectly a couple days ago. I tried changining to a fresh .ini, but that also didnt work.

Thanks for any help.
User avatar
bootsector
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun May 24, 2020 6:58 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: TurboGrafx 16 not working anymore

Unread post by bootsector »

Happened to me once. It was a bad Inserted HDMI cable!
MexPower
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 12:34 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: TurboGrafx 16 not working anymore

Unread post by MexPower »

yeah I tried another cable, but still no picture. It makes no sense as all other cores are working fine..
User avatar
bazza_12
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun May 24, 2020 7:49 pm
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Contact:

Re: TurboGrafx 16 not working anymore

Unread post by bazza_12 »

does the OSD come up on pressing F12 when the core loads?
The music is reversible but time is not. Turn back. Turn back
MexPower
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 12:34 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: TurboGrafx 16 not working anymore

Unread post by MexPower »

no it doenst respond anymore. Tried with vga but that also doesnt show anything.
User avatar
Chris23235
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun May 24, 2020 8:45 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: TurboGrafx 16 not working anymore

Unread post by Chris23235 »

Can you check in the ini if there are any entries for the core and if not can you manually try to enter a video mode from which you know it works?
MexPower
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 12:34 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: TurboGrafx 16 not working anymore

Unread post by MexPower »

I did actually just fix it. The audio config file caused the problem. Thx for helping!
Post Reply