No Sound via HDMI

WellingtonSears

No Sound via HDMI

Unread post by WellingtonSears »

Hi guys, I feel like I've plastered this question in too many places but I have yet to find an answer. I'm new to MiSTer and everything works okay except my Gameboy core has no sound. I have the proper ini file in the sd root, and have adjusted several settings to no avail.

I have changed the audio to 48 kHz, vsync_adjust is 0 but I have tried 1 and 2 as well. I have my nano running hdmi through to my 75 hz sceptre monitor via hdmi. I've tried switching ports, cables and using internal speakers. I feel like I've messed with every setting in the osd of the core as well, still nothing.

The kicker is that it works well on my Insignia TV but that's not really practical as it's not part of my setup and others use it more often so I'm kinda just stuck with what I have. I've been told to get an hdmi extractor but I really don't feel like investing into any device when literally the only thing that doesn't work is the sound in that core.

Anyone else have this issue? I had a friend who sent in a bug report so we'll see what the dev says but in the meantime, I thought I'd check with the community.
paisleyboxers

Re: No Sound via HDMI

Unread post by paisleyboxers »

3 notions:

1. Are you using an HDMI switch - Or going directly in?

2. Do you have an IO board? If so can you test audio through the toslink/3.5mm jack?

3. Can you post your non commented sections of your ini file here?
WellingtonSears

Thank you for the response! It's going in via a splitter, though I have tried it directly, I also don't have an io board. I will post a screen cap of the ini once I am back on my pc in a bit.
paisleyboxers

If you have Putty installed (os an ssh client, just ssh in ( username=root password=1 ) and type

Code: Select all

sed /\;/d /media/fat/MiSTer.ini
^^ That prints out a Mister Ini without comments to save space.
w00tazn

Unread post by w00tazn »