No in Core Menu

not12bhere
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2021 7:04 pm

No in Core Menu

Unread post by not12bhere »

Hi All,

Been around for about a year, first post. After the recent Mister Update All script run the GBA Core no longer brings up the in-core menu (for selecting roms/settings). The Gameboy Logo shows up and then nothing. I have tried all of the controller button combinations but nothing brings it up. All other cores still function properly. I am sure it is user error on my end, but any ideas? Thanks in advance for any help.
not12bhere
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2021 7:04 pm

Re: No in Core Menu

Unread post by not12bhere »

One update: the physical menu button on the Mister board still brings up the menu.
jca
Posts: 556
Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 1:59 pm
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: No in Core Menu

Unread post by jca »

You can always try to delete the config files related to this core:
In the config directory: GBA.CFG.
In config/inputs the map file for GBA.
You will have to remap your controller.
not12bhere
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2021 7:04 pm

Re: No in Core Menu

Unread post by not12bhere »

Thank you for the quick reply, I will give that a try.
Post Reply