OSD does not come up automatically

Insert Disk Two
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun May 24, 2020 7:59 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

OSD does not come up automatically

Unread post by Insert Disk Two »

Up until yesterday, every time I loaded up the NeoGeo core, the OSD would come up automatically so I could load a game etc. All of a sudden it doesn't any more and I have to hit F12 to bring it up manually.

Want ideas what could have happened?

Thanks!
Milspex
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2020 6:46 pm
Has thanked: 12 times

Re: OSD does not come up automatically

Unread post by Milspex »

This has always been the case for me. Maybe an ini setting?
Insert Disk Two
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun May 24, 2020 7:59 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: OSD does not come up automatically

Unread post by Insert Disk Two »

Interesting, what could it be?
Lancelot
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 4:56 am
Location: Campinas
Contact:

Re: OSD does not come up automatically

Unread post by Lancelot »

I miss this feature too, I did not change my .ini settings, so I think the recent system or core updates changed something about this.
User avatar
tankjr
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 31, 2020 4:14 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: OSD does not come up automatically

Unread post by tankjr »

I’ve noticed this too but I figured it was normal behavior. You can open the menu using your controller if you define your bindings. Unless you’re playing NG with a keyboard on purpose... :shock:
Post Reply