adf for RTG

bertnorg

adf for RTG

Unread post by bertnorg »

when it comes to amiga i'm a total noob :oops: :oops: :oops:
could someone make adf for RTG setup, If that's even possible.
maybe leave out the unnecessary steps.. qwik install ???
Higgy

Re: adf for RTG

Unread post by Higgy »

Hi.

I have not tried MiSTer RTG yet, but I have for MiST. Here is the MiST RTG .adf it might help?
https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-bina ... inimig-aga

I was trying to find the MiST RTG instructions but had no luck, they could be on the .adf
allyourbasekris

Unread post by allyourbasekris »

I've made a very hacky adf installer disk for my own use using scripts. It's pretty terrible but might help out if you want to try it. Video here. Literally takes 3 minutes. Note it's got hardcoded paths so you need to put it into df0: and you need a working WB3.1 Installation on dh0: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iXAu_8HQUSM
toastboy

Unread post by toastboy »

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1D9ROKg ... ol9cG/view

ADF of the Mister minimig drivers from github.
Includes both the RTG driver and mister shared filesystem driver.
The original LHA archives have been extracted into one folder each.
Also included is diskmaster2, and the picasso96.lha installer.

To install picasso96, run diskmaster2 from the ADF, select a destination folder to extract to on the righthand window (RAM: is a good choice, if you have it), then hightlight the df0:picasso96.lha archive in lefthand window.
Then select "Archive -> LHA X >DEST" from the menus to extract the LHA.

Run the picasso96 installer from workbench, answer "proceed" about 10000 times, and at the end select "uaegfx" as the monitor to install.
Reboot when install is complete.

Next install the mister RTG driver, use diskmaster2 again and :-
DF0:RTG/Devs ---> copy all contents to ----> sys:Devs
DF0:RTG/Libs ---> copy all contents to ----> sys:Libs
Then reboot and new screenmodes will be available in prefs.

To install mister shared filesystem.