Consolized Amiga Experience

retro

Consolized Amiga Experience

Unread post by retro »

Hello

I am currently using Launchbox + FS-UAE to create a consolized Amiga experience on my PC, where FS-UAE loads WHD images. In effect, have direct access to Amiga games without going through the OS.

Is this something that can be configured in Minimig?

Thank you.

Note: I have no experience actually using AmigaOS.
akeley
Top Contributor

Re: Consolized Amiga Experience

Unread post by akeley »

Look for "MegaAGS" image on the web. It has all the WHDLoads (plus other stuff) and launches straight into a gamepad-operated frontend.

You can also make your own using iGame or a similar program, but that would require some knowledge of the OS and a lot of work.
Chris23235
Top Contributor

Re: Consilized Amiga experience

Unread post by Chris23235 »

The MegaAGS has a MiSTer specific and per game adjusted 5x scaling in the latest version which looks very nice and it gives you besides the consolized menu a fully configured Workbench with RTG (high resolution support) with additional tools and applications that you can reach by simply pressing ESC.
This whole package is quite perfect.
tinblue

Unread post by tinblue »

Chris23235 wrote: Fri Jun 18, 2021 10:39 am The MegaAGS has a MiSTer specific and per game adjusted 5x scaling in the latest version which looks very nice and it gives you besides the consolized menu a fully configured Workbench with RTG (high resolution support) with additional tools and applications that you can reach by simply pressing ESC.
Where do we find this update?
Michael1260

Unread post by Michael1260 »

Search for "megaags mister" and look at a video from Pezz 82 ...
limi
Top Contributor

Unread post by limi »

Also, once you have an image, you can set that core to auto-boot with settings in the mister.ini file, so it boots straight into the Amiga.
madmax

Unread post by madmax »

Read carefully the description of the video ;)