ADF Storage ?

Washac

ADF Storage ?

Unread post by Washac »

I am new to all this so please be gentle with me :)
I have setup an SD card with Workbench and WHDLoad, I recently heard said that some WHDLoad games can run faster than what they should so I would like to store ADFs onto the SD Card, where/in what directory should I put them ?

Thanks.
breiztiger
Top Contributor

Re: ADF Storage ?

Unread post by breiztiger »

games\amiga

and select with F12
CPC-Power Staff
akeley
Top Contributor

Unread post by akeley »

Washac wrote: Mon Aug 10, 2020 2:32 pm I recently heard said that some WHDLoad games can run faster than what they should.
I know it used to happen under emulation, especially where cycle-exact is not possible. Have you actually seen it happen yet on your setup?
Washac

Unread post by Washac »

breiztiger wrote: Mon Aug 10, 2020 4:16 pm games\amiga

and select with F12
Washac

Unread post by Washac »

akeley wrote: Mon Aug 10, 2020 4:46 pm
Washac wrote: Mon Aug 10, 2020 2:32 pm I recently heard said that some WHDLoad games can run faster than what they should.
I know it used to happen under emulation, especially where cycle-exact is not possible. Have you actually seen it happen yet on your setup?
Nope, but I have seen somebody playing WHDLoad games on a MiSter and it was happening.
akeley
Top Contributor

Unread post by akeley »

What games?
rhester72
Top Contributor

Unread post by rhester72 »

One-on-One is definitely too fast, but it more or less always has been, even on hardware.
Washac

Unread post by Washac »

akeley wrote: Mon Aug 10, 2020 4:57 pmWhat games?
Lotus Turbo Challenge 2 to name one.
akeley
Top Contributor

Unread post by akeley »

I'm interested in this because games running at wrong speeds were (are?) one of the big problems in Amiberry. I'd rather avoid it here.