ESP Ra. De. Public Core

Alarm

ESP Ra. De. Public Core

Unread post by Alarm »

Not only is nullobject back working on the Cave core, he has just released ESP Ra. De.

Xbytez
Site Admin

Re: ESP Ra. De. Public Core Released

Unread post by Xbytez »

Awesome!! I can not wait to give this a try later today.
alcoer

Re: ESP Ra. De. Public Core

Unread post by alcoer »

Seems to work well, though I'm not an expert by any means. Played through it just now and as with all Caves shmups it's sheer spectacle right the way through, but you can tell it's mechanically deep.
moonscience

Unread post by moonscience »

Seems to play well. A couple slow downs spotted, but a lot of cave's boards slow down in in particular parts. Will be interesting to hear from the super-players what they think.
Hodor

Unread post by Hodor »

moonscience wrote: Sun Apr 10, 2022 12:43 am Seems to play well. A couple slow downs spotted, but a lot of cave's boards slow down in in particular parts. Will be interesting to hear from the super-players what they think.
Slowdowns are present in emulators too so it´s likely an issue of the original hardware.
AmanoJacu

Unread post by AmanoJacu »

I just got it, thanks, looking forward to more Cave goodness!
TheLastMember

Unread post by TheLastMember »

Sprite scaling is fixed and it's playing tighter. I put alot of time on the beta, so I'm definitely excited about this.
darksakul

Unread post by darksakul »

Hodor wrote: Sun Apr 10, 2022 9:04 am
moonscience wrote: Sun Apr 10, 2022 12:43 am Seems to play well. A couple slow downs spotted, but a lot of cave's boards slow down in in particular parts. Will be interesting to hear from the super-players what they think.
Slowdowns are present in emulators too so it´s likely an issue of the original hardware.
If you ask me it's unoptimized code in the game it self and not the Original Hardware.
I see similar slow downs on other arcade boards