An official MT32pi consolidated thread?

seastalker

An official MT32pi consolidated thread?

Unread post by seastalker »

What do the admins here think of a place or category on the site dedicated to the MT32pi project?

With MT32pi kits on the ko-fi site [Source RetroRGB], would it not be great to visualize all the separate MT32pi posts in one dedicated place on the site?

I'm still learning about the project and don't know which place to piggyback on with my questions? I'm still learning about the project but know much about the MT32.

For the pi version, is any pi laying around ok or is anything over a pi2 zero overkill? I have a pi3 but don't know if it will fit the various cases out there (or fit but look funny). I read about a lite version too. Short cable lengths are suggested too. Hopefully some comprehensive 'de-MiSTifying MT32pi' tutorial and shopping list video will emerge at some point focused not only on the MiSTer but it's use with original retro computers too.
DevilHunterWolf

Re: An official MT32pi consolidated thread?

Unread post by DevilHunterWolf »

I would highly recommend starting with the official GitHub page as there is a lot of information already there on Pis, configuration, etc. https://github.com/dwhinham/mt32-pi